Delivering a Healthy WA
Living and working in Western Australia (WA)



The Wheatbelt region partially surrounds the northern and eastern parts of the Perth metropolitan area.


The area contains 44 local government authorities with hundreds of unique towns. It contains the majority of the state’s grain growing areas.

Major towns

The major population centres are the towns of Narrogin and Northam.

Other important towns are Merredin, Moora, Merredin, Southern Cross and York.

More information:

» Australia's Golden Outback tourism (external site)

Back to:

» East of Perth
» About country WA